Connect with us


Trio of Minnesotans named as candidates for Senior Class Award

Three Minnesotans were among twenty NCAA men’s hockey players who were selected as candidates today for the 2012-13 Senior CLASS (Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School) Award. The in-state nominees are Air Force Academy’s Stephen Carew (Eden Prairie), St. Cloud State’s Ben Hanowski (Little Falls), and Minnesota’s Seth Helgeson (Faribault).

The award celebrates the loyalty of seniors that honor a four-year commitment to their university and recognizes them for their accomplishments in their sport and their community while remaining in school.

According to the release, the candidate class will be narrowed to 10 finalists midway through the regular season, and those names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one finalist who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition.

Click to comment

2024 State Tourney Guide Issue

Click on the cover to view!

2024 Hockey Day MN Recap Issue

Click on the cover to view!

Sign Up Here to Receive Our Free E-edition!


More in Uncategorized