Connect with us


Trio with state ties up for Hockey Humanitarian Award

Hermantown’s Adam Krause (Minnesota-Duluth), Eagan’s Max Smith (Concordia, Moorhead) and Zoe Hickel, a University of Minnesota-Duluth women’s forward from Anchorage, Alaska, are among 15 nominees overall for the 2015 BNY Mellon Wealth Management Hockey Humanitarian Award which were announced on Thursday.

Celebrating its 20th anniversary this year, the award is presented annually to college hockey’s finest citizen – a student-athlete who makes significant contributions not only to his or her team, but also to the community-at-large through leadership in volunteerism.

Finalists will be announced in February and the winner will be recognized in a ceremony on Friday, April 10, as part of the Frozen Four in Boston.

Click here to see the full list of this year’s nominees.

Click to comment

2024 State Tourney Guide Issue

Click on the cover to view!

2024 Hockey Day MN Recap Issue

Click on the cover to view!

Sign Up Here to Receive Our Free E-edition!


More in Blog